Today is one of those days when nothing makes sense. From finding myself at café deli at 7 am to eating lemon tea and ‘samosa’ for lunch. The weather was acting up like a preggers woman. I so loved today until I had to go home.
I had nothing to do so I decided to make use of my screen for something else that is not watching a movie. I switched from one station to the other. The only TV station that was not showing news had this football analysis that bored the crap out of me… I settled on news.
First, they told of a story about someone who murdered his wife and dumped the body at a nearby school’s compound. Sad. The next story was about a kid who was killed by his thirty eight years old uncle because the mother to the kid refused to give the uncle food. Wait, at 38 you are either married or have moved out eras ago, right? These one wants to be baby seated at 38. 38. 38. AT 38 people still borrow and kill innocent children for food? Well, the next story was about a plane that was too special to fly on air and decided to land on someone’s roof leaving four dead. It had lots of green leaves so I will assume that it was high on khat (if not “muguka”). It fell. It destroyed things. It killed. And it burned itself not at all guilty of the damage it had already caused. The next news was about a form one boy made blind by his fellow school mates (read form 4’s) in a school where teachers do not notice and it takes the boy’s parents to unearth the hideous act.
Now, can someone remind me why I don’t watch news?
Oh yes, too much negativity. But after all, a dog that bites a man is not news but a man who bites a dog is huge news.

Leave a Reply

